My top 5 face masks

I am a SUCKER for a face mask, whatever the weather! I especially love using face masks during Winter because I really feel like it helps to moisture my dry skin during the cold and harsh weather.

Spring and Summer are all about uplifting and bright products, and face mask are no exception.

Here are my top 5 face mask:

  1. Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Maskgarnier.png‘Super-hydrating revitalising mask for dehydrated skin. Intensely rehydrates skin, reduces the look of fine lines, and revives radiance. Enriched with pomegranate extract, hyaluronic acid, and plant serum.’

    I LOVE this mask…it looks super weird on and makes me look rather hideous, but it’s so hydrating and I find my skin feels so smooth for the next few days. It’s also a mask that’s ideal to do with friends (and take photos so you never forget how hideous you looked)

  2. Boots Ingredients Cleansing & Purifying

boots ingred.png

This one isn’t my fav, but I still really enjoyed it! Like the Garnier Tissue Mask, the Boots Ingredients Cleansing & Purifying is specially formulated and enriched with Charcoal and Willow bark known to help cleanse and purify the skin. This mask is such a good pick me up and leaves your skin feeling cleansed, purified and revitalised in just 15 minutes. (This one also makes you look pretty hideous (as does any ‘sheet mask’))

3.Montagne Jeunesse 7th Heaven Manuka Honey Peel Off Mask

manuka.png

I am obsessed with Montagne Jeunesse!!! They’re probably my favourite brand of masks because they are just such a popular brand and such a classic! This brand is what I used to have when I was younger and face mask first became “a thing” for me!

Product details:

So nutrient rich this masque is easy to peel off.
Busy Bees have collected nectar from the Manuka Bushes of New Zealand creating Manuka Honey – a natural anti-bacterial cleanser. They source pollen & we add the flower power of fragrant Jasmine.

  • Famous for anti-bacterial cleansing
  • Peels off easily
  • Sexy natural skincare
  • Cruelty Free International
  • Vegetarian Society approved

4.Boots Tea Tree & Witch Hazel Charcoal Face Mask
tea tree .png

I love this one for many reasons;

1.I love the tea tree witch hazel brand and all of their products

2.I LOVE any skin care and beauty brand that contains charcoal!!

3.This handy size of the mask (I keep it in my bathroom but it’s also an ideal size to take away with you)

4.THE PRICE.

Product details

This Intense Deep Cleanse Facial Mask contains antibacterial Tea Tree Oil and skin calming Witch Hazel in conjunction with activated Charcoal to keep your skin clear and healthy by:

  • The power of charcoal removes dirt, sebum and impurities deep down in the pores
  • Rebalances oil to leave skin clean & purified with a silky touch

5. Montagne Jeunesse 7th Heaven Creamy Coconut Mud Mask

creamy coc

 

 

So once again, I love this brand. Their ranges of ingredients and smells is just too good! As well as charcoal, one of my favourite ingrediants is coconut. Coconut scrubs, coconut face masks, coconut shampoo and conditioner, I love them all. The only thing I don’t like…is actaul coconut. The taste is awful!

Product details
So hydrating this masque refreshes.

We’ve harnessed the hydrating goodness of fresh Coconut Water & added lots of lovely ingredients to moisture & hydrate, including super smoothing Shea Butter.
How to use
Cleanse skin.
Apply mask to face.
Relax for 10-15 mins.
Rinse.

It really is as simple as that!

Thanks for reading!

Kerri x

Leave a Reply

