Middle Eastern Escape

Every year, I visit my father in the Middle East. He lives in Oman which is such a beautiful Country! The city of Muscat is where I have called ‘my second home’ for the past 5 years after he moved out there in February 2012.

The initial move was tough on all the family as I have never been apart from him for that long, and that far, but as the years have gone on, we have all just kind of got used to it! (and the holidays to Oman make it that liiiitttle bit better)!

I usually go for one week to 10 days and it’s just so nice to get away, as it is anywhere you go. There is just SO much to do there too. Quad biking, jet skiing, shopping in the Omani markets, so many beaches to go to and explore, camping in the desert (never thought I’d be able to say I did this)! I’m missing Muscat so so much and I can’t wait to go back next year already!

DSC00209DSC00210DSC00211DSC00212DSC00215DSC00218DSC00222DSC00224DSC00227DSC00229DSC00233

Leave a Reply

